Committees

Committees 2017-09-26T10:24:13+00:00

“I joined the Network in Aging to stay connected with agencies that provide a wide variety of services to the elderly, and to take an active role in helping to find  answers to social and health care needs that my clients face…problems that I will face in the not too distant future! Being an active committee member helps to do that. I have developed some great working partnerships and long-lasting friendships over the years.” – Marlene Marciniak—Gold Sponsor Kaleida Health/DeGraff Hospital

Your time and money are valuable. There’s no better way to put your membership to work than by selecting and taking part in one of our active committees. You’ll meet and develop relationships with other professionals, learn new skills or enhance the skills you already have, and you’ll have fun while doing it.

The Network has five working committees (and ad hoc committees as needed.) Please contact our committee chairs directly if you’d like to join a committee, or if you want more information. Committee meeting minutes are available in the membership section of the website for Network Members to review.

Communications Committee

Establishes and directs the Network’s print and on-line communications with its members and the public. This committee meets the second Tuesday of every month at 9:00 a.m. at Panera Bread 1593 Niagara Falls Blvd., near Consumer Square in Amherst.

Co-chairs:

Pamela Pace
ppace@centershealthcare.org
(716) 863-9035

Thane Schulz
tschulz@allwelcares.com
(716) 826-6245 x217

Education Committee

Develops educational workshops on aging-related issues, along with planning and preparation for the annual meeting. This committee meets the second Thursday of each month at 8:45 a.m. at Meals on Wheels for WNY, Inc., 100 James E. Casey Drive, Buffalo.

Co-Chairs:

Angle Blackley
angie.blackley@daleassociation.com
716-433-1886

Maria Schenk
maria.schenk@univerahealthcare.com
716-860-9015

Membership Committee

Reviews and recommends changes in membership dues and benefits; coordinates ongoing membership recruitment efforts and coordinates Network with the Network events. This committee meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 8:00 a.m. at Panera Breads, 1593 Niagara Falls Blvd. near Consumer Square in Amherst.

Co-Chairs:

Larry Raines
lraines@caringtransitions.com
716-553-4538

Jane Nogowski
jnogowski@park-creek.com
716-632-3000

Special Events Committee

Plans social functions for the Network, including the January Social, Taste of the Network and annual meeting venue. This committee meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 8:30a.m. at Heathwood 815 Hopkins Road, Williamsville, NY 14221.

Co-Chairs:

James Coats
jcoats@heathwoodassistedliving.com
716-688-0111

Sharon Plant
splant@people-inc.org
716-817-9223

Nominating Committee

This Committee solicits and accepts nominations for positions on the Network in Aging Board of Directors and presents slate of officers and directors to membership for their consideration.

Chair:

Anne Binga, LMSW
annebinga@gmail.com
716-209-0999 or 716-512-4946 (Cell)

Kashia Baldelli
kbaldelli@peregrineslanding.com
716-893-3000